Cristiano Ronaldo is back at Portugal national team.

10 months ago

Juventus star has been summoned by coach Fernando Santos to return to Portugal to prepare for the EURO 2020 qualifier.
The list of summons has been announced by the Portuguese Football Federation on the personal Twitter page. In particular, the most notable is the return of Cristiano Ronaldo after 9 months of absence.

The last time CR7 took on Portugal was a 2-1 loss to Uruguay in the 1/8 World Cup 2018. In the past 9 months, despite attending the UEFA Nations League and many international friendlies, Coach Santos has not summoned Ronaldo because he wants to give young players the opportunity.

But with the importance of the EURO 2020 qualifier, Coach Santos had to call back Ronaldo. Up to this point, CR7 has scored 85 goals for Seleccao after 154 appearances in every arena.

After the finals of the 2018 World Cup in Russia, Cris Ronaldo turned to Juventus. Here, he scored 24 goals after 34 appearances in every arena. In particular, the most notable is a hat-trick to help Old Lady reverse Atletico Madrid in the round of 1/8 Champions League.

In addition to Ronaldo, Coach Santos also summoned many key stars such as Rui Patricio, Fonte, Guerreiro, Cancelo, Moutinho, Carvalho, Joao Mario, Bernardo Silva, Guedes or Andre Silva ...

In the EURO 2020 qualifier, Portugal is in Group B with 4 other teams: Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania and Luxembourg. Teams will play 2 rounds (go and go). The top two teams of each group will win tickets for the finals.

According to the calendar, on March 22, Portugal will kick off the opening match of EURO 2020 with Ukraine at Da Luz (Lisbon). 3 days later, Cris Ronaldo and his team continued to meet Serbia at home.


KEEPERS: Rui Patricio (Wolves), Beto (Goztepe), Jose Sa (Olympiakos).

DEFENDERS: Pepe (Porto), Jose Fonte (Lille), Raphael Guerreiro (Dortmund), Joao Cancelo (Juventus), Mario Rui (Napoli), Nelson Semedo (Barcelona), Ruben Dias (Benfica).

MIDFIELDERS: Joao Moutinho (Wolves), William Carvalho (Real Betis), Joao Mario (Inter Milan), Danilo Pereira (Porto), Pizzi (Benfica), Bruno Fernandes (Sporting Lisbon), Ruben Neves (Wolves).

ATTACKERS: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Bernardo Silva (Man City), Andre Silva (Sevilla), Goncalo Guedes (Valencia), Rafa Silva (Benfica), Diogo Jota (Wolves), Joao Felix (Benfica).